(cover design by Carl Graves)

Description:

In the summer of 1922, nine-year-old Ethan’s only worries are chores, having fun, and keeping out of trouble.

But a shadow soon falls over the tiny backwater town of Benton, Pennsylvania that threatens to change everything.

First the cats disappear.

Then the little girls.

After that, the real horror begins.

The Man on the Bench is a 24,000-word coming-of-age story in the vein of Stephen King and Robert McCammon.

Purchase this e-book:

Praise & Reviews:

“I absolutely loved The Man on the Bench. It was wondrous, intriguing, sweet, scary, surprising … everything a good story should be.”

– David B. Silva, author of Through Shattered Glass

Linkage: